We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Aunt Dimity and the Summer King (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 20)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472216328

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 14th April 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
A new local hero seems too good to be true…

The village of Finch is in trouble in Aunt Dimity and the Summer King, the twentieth instalment in Nancy Atherton’s much-loved cosy mystery series. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.


Aunt Dimity and the Summer King illuminates the layered writing room of Nancy Atherton’s mind the best of Nancy Atherton on full display’ – Electric Review

There’s trouble brewing in the Cotswold village of Finch. Four recently sold cottages are now standing empty, and locals fear they will be turned into overpriced weekend homes.

For once Lori Shepherd can’t help. The recent birth of her daughter and the preparations for her father-in-law’s upcoming wedding have left her overwhelmed. Until, that is, she has a chance encounter with the ‘Summer King’ – eccentric inventor Arthur Hargreaves. In his presence Lori forgets her troubles.

But when Lori discovers detailed maps of Finch in the Summer King’s library, she suspects he may be hiding darker motives. Is Arthur secretly plotting Finch’s demise? With her Aunt Dimity’s otherworldly help, Lori must find out once and for all…

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Summer King:

‘[This book] has twists and turns that breathes excitement and curiosity with every page’

Charming, humorous, and entertaining

Five stars

Reviews

Praise for Nancy Atherton: Aunt Dimity and the Summer King illuminates the layered writing room of Nancy Atherton's mind the best of Nancy Atherton on full display
Electric Review
Atherton smoothly blends history, village life, and the otherworldly
Publishers Weekly
Always a charming read, the Aunt Dimity series is just right for when life gets too hectic and you need to slow down a bit
Deadly Pleasures Magazine
Irresistible blend of romance, suspense and the supernatural
Minneapolis Star Tribune
How do you describe an Aunt Dimity mystery... the real magic is in the storytelling. This enchanting series is as cozy as a warm fire on a winter's night
The Denver Post
Every scene is superbly crafted to perfection. Even if you have not read all the books in this series, I have not, you can enjoy and immerse yourself in this cozy mystery
Open Book Society
Atherton's series is for those who like the puzzle of a mystery minus the corpses... This is the way life really ought to be if only we were all better behaved. Put on the teakettle and enjoy
Rocky Mountain News
Atherton is a superb writer who brings charm and wit to her story
Suspense Magazine
An enduringly popular series
Booklist
Let Nancy Atherton and Aunt Dimity remind you of the reason you got hooked on books in the first place. I promise you will be scouring bookstores for more of the series after you give it a taste
CrimeCritics.com