We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Aunt Dimity Digs In (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 4)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472216380

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 10th April 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

It will take all of Aunt Dimity’s otherworldly powers to restore tranquillity to a sleepy English village…

Savour a masterpiece of old-fashioned fun in Aunt Dimity Digs In, the fourth mystery to feature Nancy Atherton’s supernatural sleuth. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders.


‘Atherton is a superb writer who brings a lot of charm and wit to her story’ – Suspense Magazine

Lori Shepherd and husband Bill Willis are striving to adjust to Cotswold life with their new-born twins. But when a visiting archaeologist’s discovery stirs up local civil war in the village of Finch, Lori must use her expertise in rare books – and invaluable help from her otherworldly Aunt Dimity – to solve the mystery.
As Lori hunts down a missing document that promises to shed light on the situation, the archaeologist unearths an even greater mystery. But it is Aunt Dimity’s magic blue notebook that will provide the key to the buried secrets. For even the darkest acts can be overcome…

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity Digs In:

‘I recommend [this series] for a rainy day curled up on the couch with a cup of tea

‘Simply the best and most beautiful cosy series in the world’

[A] quintessential cosy that adds some supernatural elements to soothe the soul while delighting its fans with magic

Reviews

Praise for Nancy Atherton: Atherton is a superb writer who brings charm and wit to her story
Suspense Magazine
Atherton smoothly blends history, village life, and the otherworldly
Publishers Weekly
Always a charming read, the Aunt Dimity series is just right for when life gets too hectic and you need to slow down a bit
Deadly Pleasures Magazine
Irresistible blend of romance, suspense and the supernatural
Minneapolis Star Tribune
In the realm of the cozy mystery, there are few series that can hold a candle to Atherton's Aunt Dimity series
everydayebook.com
I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters who aren't afraid to be themselves, and, the unique paranormal element... I only wish I had learned about this series earlier
Gotta Write Network
An enduringly popular series
Booklist
Atherton's series is for those who like the puzzle of a mystery minus the corpses... This is the way life really ought to be if only we were all better behaved. Put on the teakettle and enjoy
Rocky Mountain News
Witty and engaging... just the thing when life gets to be too much, and you want to escape into a book
The Lincoln Journal Star
Atherton is simply a wonderful writer
The Cleveland Plain Dealer