We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Aunt Dimity Down Under (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 15)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472216496

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 8th May 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

A trip to the other side of the world brings fresh adventures…

Lori Shepherd travels to New Zealand in Aunt Dimity’s fifteenth charming adventure from Nancy Atherton,
Aunt Dimity Down Under. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger.

‘Another hit in the long line of Aunt Dimity books’ – Suspense Magazine

Lori Shepherd is bereft when she learns her beloved neighbours, Ruth and Louise Pym, may be dying. But as she braces herself for a final farewell, Lori receives an unexpected request from the eccentric sisters: to find their long-lost brother before it’s too late.

Aubrey Pym was banished from his family long ago for wicked deeds, and Lori must travel to New Zealand to find him. Despite her misgivings, she sets out on a journey full of surprises. And with the help of a charming Kiwi and the otherworldly guidance of her late Aunt Dimity, Lori begins to unravel the web of secrets that have haunted the Pym family for generations.

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity Down Under:

‘A sprightly visit to the land down under the Land Down Under, with plenty of humour, sorrow, and a touch of Tolkienmania

‘A book that leaves you smiling

Five stars

Reviews

Praise for Nancy Atherton: Another hit in the long line of Aunt Dimity books
Suspense Magazine
Witty and engaging... just the thing when life gets to be too much, and you want to escape into a book
The Lincoln Journal Star
Atherton's series is for those who like the puzzle of a mystery minus the corpses... This is the way life really ought to be if only we were all better behaved. Put on the teakettle and enjoy
Rocky Mountain News
An enduringly popular series
Booklist
I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters who aren't afraid to be themselves, and, the unique paranormal element... I only wish I had learned about this series earlier
Gotta Write Network
In the realm of the cozy mystery, there are few series that can hold a candle to Atherton's Aunt Dimity series
everydayebook.com
Atherton smoothly blends history, village life, and the otherworldly
Publishers Weekly
A charming mystery, filled with warmth and affection
Deadly Pleasures Magazine
Irresistible blend of romance, suspense and the supernatural
Minneapolis Star Tribune
How do you describe an Aunt Dimity mystery... the real magic is in the storytelling. This enchanting series is as cozy as a warm fire on a winter's night
The Denver Post