We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Aunt Dimity's Good Deed (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 3)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472216373

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 10th April 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Lori is on a mission to uncover a centuries-old family secret…

Aunt Dimity’s Good Deed by Nancy Atherton is Aunt Dimity’s third appearance in the honey-coloured English cottage she bequeathed to Lori Shepherd. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin… mysteries and Midsomer Murders.


‘In the realm of the cosy mystery, there are few series that can hold a candle to Atherton’s Aunt Dimity series’ – everydayebook.com

Thanks to her late Aunt Dimity, Lori Shepherd’s life has taken on fairy-tale proportions of late… Or so it seems. Lori’s plans for a second honeymoon in England fall through, and she resolves to take her father-in-law in place of her husband. But when he suddenly goes missing, leaving an enigmatic note behind, it’s up to Lori to seek him out…

Guided by the ghost of her Aunt Dimity, Lori’s search soon turns into a harrowing mission. In a search complicated by mistaken identities and falsified deeds, Laurie is about to discover the true meaning of marital bliss as she strives to uncover an old family secret.

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity’s Good Deed:

‘Aunt Dimity has given me many happy, peaceful hours. They are full of the “ahh” factor, or books that leave you with a smile on your face and in your heart

One of the best books I ever read

‘A wonderful, touching story with great characters and a great plot that is incredibly well written

Reviews

Atherton smoothly blends history, village life, and the otherworldly
Publishers Weekly
Atherton is a superb writer who brings charm and wit to her story
Suspense Magazine
Every scene is superbly crafted to perfection. Even if you have not read all the books in this series, I have not, you can enjoy and immerse yourself in this cozy mystery
Open Book Society
An enduringly popular series
Booklist
Witty and engaging... just the thing when life gets to be too much, and you want to escape into a book
The Lincoln Journal Star
Atherton is simply a wonderful writer
The Cleveland Plain Dealer
A charming mystery, filled with warmth and affection
Deadly Pleasures Magazine
Praise for Nancy Atherton: In the realm of the cozy mystery, there are few series that can hold a candle to Atherton's Aunt Dimity series
everydayebook.com
Irresistible blend of romance, suspense and the supernatural
Minneapolis Star Tribune
How do you describe an Aunt Dimity mystery... the real magic is in the storytelling. This enchanting series is as cozy as a warm fire on a winter's night
The Denver Post