We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 10)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472216441

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 8th May 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

An expected death unearths unexpected clues…

Full of delightfully surprising twists and turns, Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin is another page-turning instalment in Nancy Atherton’s series that has won the hearts of cosy crime fans everywhere. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Agatha Christie.


‘A charming mystery, filled with warmth and affection’ – Deadly Pleasures Magazine

Mystery follows Lori Shepherd wherever she goes – even while volunteering at her local Infirmary. There she meets Elizabeth Beacham, a retired legal secretary with no family except for one brother – who has inexplicably disappeared.

When Miss Beacham passes away suddenly, Lori is sad to hear of her demise. But after receiving an envelope containing keys and a letter written by Miss Beacham before her death, she suspects there may be more to events than meets the eye. Armed with clues and with her ghostly Aunt Dimity’s help, Lori begins to unearth secrets and surprising truths about her own next-of-kin…

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin:

‘A truly heart-warming book. It was full of love and laughter! Enjoyed every page’

Lovable characters, entertaining story, and colourful writing make this book an easy, and fun, read’

‘The whole series is delightful. It has a little bit of everything’

Reviews

Praise for Nancy Atherton: A charming mystery, filled with warmth and affection
Deadly Pleasures Magazine
Irresistible blend of romance, suspense and the supernatural
Minneapolis Star Tribune
How do you describe an Aunt Dimity mystery... the real magic is in the storytelling. This enchanting series is as cozy as a warm fire on a winter's night
The Denver Post
Every scene is superbly crafted to perfection. Even if you have not read all the books in this series, I have not, you can enjoy and immerse yourself in this cozy mystery
Open Book Society
Let Nancy Atherton and Aunt Dimity remind you of the reason you got hooked on books in the first place. I promise you will be scouring bookstores for more of the series after you give it a taste
CrimeCritics.com
Atherton is simply a wonderful writer
The Cleveland Plain Dealer
Witty and engaging... just the thing when life gets to be too much, and you want to escape into a book
The Lincoln Journal Star
Atherton's series is for those who like the puzzle of a mystery minus the corpses... This is the way life really ought to be if only we were all better behaved. Put on the teakettle and enjoy
Rocky Mountain News
Atherton is a superb writer who brings charm and wit to her story
Suspense Magazine
An enduringly popular series
Booklist