We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Crime Files

Read the opening of Murder on the Moorland by Helen Cox

Murder on the Moorland is the third book in the Kitt Hartley mysteries series. A page-turning cozy mystery set on the picturesque Yorkshire Moors. Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and LJ Ross. […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Eating the Dead: the Parsees of India

    The fifth novel in the Baby Ganesh Agency series is out today! In this one, Inspector Chopra investigates the murder of a wealthy Parsee. Parsees are a small but influential community in India. […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Sunday Times Crime Club Giveaway: John Connolly

SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB GIVEAWAY: JOHN CONNOLLY   Win the most recent four Charlie Parker thrillers in paperback!   Charlie Parker made his debut in May 1999 in Every Dead Thing. Since then, John Connolly […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Five of my favourite mysteries and thrillers by Amy Engel

      And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie   No one does the locked-room mystery like Christie and this one is clever, chilling, and a true whodunit. I’ve read this novel multiple […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, The Crime Files

Victim 2117 by Jussi Adler Olsen

This week marks the publication of Victim 2117, the heart-pounding new installment in the Department Q Thrillers series by international bestseller Jussi Adler Olsen.     In this new blockbuster thriller a terrifying international investigation […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Read an extract of The Familiar Dark by Amy Engel

Bestselling author of The Roanoke Girls, Amy Engel, comes a suspenseful tale of a murdered child and a mother’s quest for answers. Publishing in March 2020, we are excited to share a sneak-peek extract of the […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized

Read an extract from the start of The Bear Pit by S.G MacLean

In the 4th book of The Seeker series, Captain Seeker is back in London, on the trail of an assassin preparing to strike at the heart of Oliver Cromwell’s Republic. Take a sneak-peek at the […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files
Related Tags: , ,

The Motive: Heather Chavez talks about the inspiration for NO BAD DEED

Heather please could you give us a summary of what NO BAD DEED is about?   Driving home one night, Cassie Larkin sees a man and woman fighting on the side of the road. After […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Read an extract of The Man on the Street

No one sees him. But he sees everything…   Next week, Trevor Wood’s gritty, Newcastle-set crime debut will be released in paperback. Shortlisted for a CWA Dagger, we can’t wait for introduce more readers to […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

9 Books That Reveal The Dark Side Of Love

At Crime Files, we’re bucking the trend this Valentine’s Day and picking some of our favourite books that will make you glad you’re single. Whether you’re celebrating being alone or in a relationship, why not […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized

Read an extract of Romy Hausmann’s Dear Child

Dear Child has been taking Europe by storm, with over 250,000 copies sold in Germany so far. It’s coming out in the UK in May, and we’ve got an early sneak peek of it for […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract, The Crime Files

Behind the Scenes: Designing the cover of The Familiar Dark

Lewis Csizmazia, Senior Designer at Hodder & Stoughton, takes us behind the scenes of the cover design process for Amy Engel’s new nail-biting thriller, The Familiar Dark.   I’m a senior book cover designer predominately […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.