We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Crime Files

Who is Jude Lyon? Simon Conway introduces his protagonist in The Stranger

The Stranger by Simon Conway   Who is Jude Lyon?   Jude Lyon is an officer of the Secret Intelligence Service, more commonly known as MI6, a graduate of an ancient university and a veteran […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Read an extract from Midnight at Malabar House by Vaseem Khan

From the author of the bestselling Baby Ganesh Agency novels comes an ambitious new historical crime series set in 1950s post-Partition India. Dark, immersive, and showcasing Khan’s trademark authenticity and deep knowledge of India, Midnight […]

Read More

Read an extract from Claire Askew’s Cover Your Tracks

    ‘What if I told you,’ he said, ‘that I believe my mother’s life to be in danger?’   Beautifully written and ingeniously plotted, COVER YOUR TRACKS is the third beautifully written and brilliant […]

Read More

Forensic Psychiatrists and Crime Fiction: Top 10 myths corrected by Susan Hatters Friedman, MD

​   Though Hannibal Lecter most readily jumps to mind, other forensic psychiatrists also feature in crime fiction. Yet, as an ardent mystery reader and a forensic psychiatrist, I am often yanked out of the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, The Crime Files

Free Extract! A Lie For A Lie by Julie Corbin

Prologue   I tell a lie – it’s the wrong lie. I choose it without thinking about the consequences. And I get much more than I bargained for. Serves me right? You be the judge. […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files
Related Tags: ,

Read an extract of Paper Dolls by Lisa Bradley

Paper Dolls is the gripping debut psychological thriller from author Lisa Bradley. Perfect for fans of Heidi Perks and CL Taylor, Paper Dolls is a must read psychological thriller for the summer. Read how it […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

MURDER & VERISIMILITUDE: Crime Fiction & The Texture of Truth by Deon Meyer

  MURDER & VERISIMILITUDE   Need to have someone killed on – and then thrown off – the world’s most luxurious train? Overwhelmed by the prospect? Well, there is just one man you can turn […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, The Crime Files
Related Tags: ,

Read the first chapter of If Looks Could Kill

Olivia Kiernan’s acclaimed Frankie Sheehan crime series is back for the third installment, If Looks Could Kill. She’s got a missing person to find, and is about to discover that some families are built on […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Read the opening JP Delaney’s new psychological thriller ‘Playing Nice’

The international bestselling author of The Girl Before, JP Delaney is back with a sensational new psychological thriller. With less than a month until publication, we’re thrilled to share this extract of Playing Nice with you. […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files
Related Tags: ,

Read an extract of Erin Kelly’s new thriller We Know You Know

WE KNOW YOU KNOW is published today in paperback! From the million-copy bestseller Erin Kelly author of HE SAID SHE SAID,, WE KNOW YOU KNOW is an intense, twisty psychological thriller about buried secrets.   […]

Read More

Extract from The House of Lamentations by S.G MacLean

The House of Lamentations is the nailbiting final historical thriller in the award-winning Seeker series by S.G MacLean.   Read the opening to The House of Lamentations below. Prologue London July 1658   Hate upon […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files

Start reading Allegation by R.G. Adams

An evil monster exposed? Or an innocent life destroyed?   Social worker Kit Goddard is in over her head when she is handed her first high profile case. Start reading some of the first chapter […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files