We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Gift of Darkness

The Gift of Darkness

A heart-stopping thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Sharon Bolton and Alex Marwood.

Twenty-five years ago in the woods by the Hoh River near Seattle, three boys were kidnapped. One never came home. Last night, a family of four was found brutally murdered, the words ‘thirteen days’ carved near their lifeless bodies. Homicide Detective Alice Madison – a one-time child runaway with a murky past – now spends her life hunting down the very worst humanity has to offer. Madison has a hunch that the two murders are linked . . . and she has thirteen days to prove it. To stop a psychopath, Madison returns to the woods to confront the unsolved mystery of the Hoh River Boys. She must forget her training and follow her instincts to the terrifying end as enemies become allies and, in the silent forest, time is running out to save another life.

Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the next instalments of the gripping series – The Dark and Blood and Bone.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 9th February 2017

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781780878737

Reviews

The Gift of Darkness is not just a stunning debut it's a stunning book, full stop . . . read it - immediately.
Simon Toyne

Detective Alice Madison