We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Dark

The Dark

The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.

Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by a nightmare that changed their lives forever. When the remains of Quinn’s younger brother – murdered as a boy – are discovered in a shallow grave, Madison vows to follow the trail of brutal deaths to discover the sinister truth. A sadistic killer stalks the investigation as demons from Madison’s own past are unearthed and darkness closes in. How far is Madison prepared to go to save a life?

Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the other books in the critically acclaimed series – The Gift of Darkness and Blood and Bone.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 9th February 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781780878997

Reviews

'First-rate ... V.M. Giambanco is a powerful writer with a strong story' The Times.
The Times
Seattle homicide detective Alice Madison [is] a stronger and fresher character than her competitors, such as Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta . . . Giambanco is a name to watch
Daily Mail
Thriller fans will be drawn in by the fast narrative and action
Press Association

Detective Alice Madison