We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Series guide to the works of Peter May

A full series guide to the works of Peter May, so you can make sure you know your Enzo from your Fin Macleod!


Peter May series guide


The Lewis Trilogy series guide

In these tense and masterly novels set in the remote Outer Hebrides of Scotland, one can almost see the secrets sw

irling in the skies above Detective Inspector Fin Macleod, as he attempts to piece together baffling cases, as well as his own, broken, life.



The China Thrillers series guide

A brilliant but volatile relationship develops between Beijing detective Li Yan and American pathologist Margaret Campbell as they work together to solve a series of gruesome murders amid China’s aggressive expansion into the twenty-first century.



The Enzo Files series guide


Peter May takes us to France, where forensic scientist Enzo Macleod attempts to crack the country’s 6 most infamous cold cases. By doing so, Enzo begins to attract unwanted attention: that of killers who will do anything to protect their darkest secret.