We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472216670

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 15th August 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. ‘Sleek and cunning’ Evening Standard

A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear. When another woman is reported missing and then found dead with the same scratches and bites, police find the link between them is local doctor, Axel Glenne.

Forensics reveal the women were murdered and a net of suspicion tightens around Axel, who is convinced his twin brother Brede is responsible. But no one has seen him for years and if Axel is to prove his innocence, he needs to find Brede. And fast. But there isn’t a single photograph of the brothers together and neither Axel’s wife nor his children has ever met a man called Brede …


Praise for international bestseller
Torkil Damhaug:

‘Delivered with maximum psychological intensity’ Barry Forshaw, Independent

‘Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller’ Evening Standard

(P)2016 Headline Digital

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller. The first in a series called the Oslo Crime Files, it is a more than promising debut
Mark Sanderson, Evening Standard