We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

As Serious As Death (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 5)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755357154

Price: £7.99

ON SALE: 7th November 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
A blast from the present…

Primavera Blackstone faces problems from both her past and her present in Quintin Jardine’s gripping mystery As Serious as Death. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.


Primavera Blackstone has found a hard-earned contentment in a small Spanish village by the sea. A fiercely protective single mother, she doesn’t appreciate an offer of marriage. Nor does she welcome the arrival of a blast from her murky Scottish past, retired cop Ricky Ross, now a private detective and working for Jack Weighley, millionaire owner of a budget airline. Jack is a powerful, persuasive man with deep pockets, someone you don’t say ‘no’ to without considering the consequences.

Primavera teams up with Ricky to investigate a series of mystery assaults on Jack’s aircraft. Are they mere acts of vandalism, or the sinister work of Catalan extremists? When Ricky’s car is fire-bombed and he narrowly escapes with his life, more questions arise… not least, why is the Spanish Special Branch involved? As Primavera and Ricky are drawn into events, and the body count rises, she begins to understand the true meaning of ’till death us do part’.

What readers are saying about As Serious as Death:

‘An intriguing and involving read… with characters that are immediately familiar

Easy and engaging reading with clever plot development and intriguing twists and turns

‘Coupled with romance and intrigue, murder and general mayhem, [this] makes for a fantastic read’

Reviews

Praise for Quintin Jardine: If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
Deplorably readable
Guardian

Primavera Blackstone Series