We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Murder in Steeple Martin

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781908917072

Price: £1.99

ON SALE: 1st May 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

THERE’S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN…BUT ACTRESS AND AMATEUR SLEUTH LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE!

‘The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!’ ***** GoodReads review

Libby Sarjeant, former actress and artist, loves life in the idyllic English countryside
. She’s busy with her friends preparing a play for the pretty new Oast House Theatre in Steeple Martin when there’s suddenly news of a baffling mystery – the murder of a cast member.

Written by Libby’s friend Peter, the play is based on real events from his family’s history, and it seems that these events still cast a long shadow in Steeple Martin. From the Pink Geranium restaurant to the Manor Farm, Libby risks causing a scene as she uncovers secrets hidden in the village.

Can Libby, with best friend Fran and Sidney the cat in tow, find the culprit and get her show on the road?

The first book in Lesley Cookman’s bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant, this unputdownable cozy crime novel is perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders.
_________________________________________________________________

Praise for the bestselling series:



‘Cozy village mystery with an amateur theater and links to the past. What’s not to love?’ ***** Goodreads reviewer

‘Absolutely fabulous read. I couldn’t put it down and had to finish it, reading through bath, breakfast and getting dressed’
***** Goodreads review

‘I’m surprised this is not a BBC series… it’s that good and I for one intend to read more of Libby’s adventures’ ***** Goodreads review

Reviews

The stories feature ex-actress Libby Sarjeant and are set in a small village in Kent. 'Delightful. The characters are quirky, the dialogue witty, and the plot revolves around the theatre. I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on the others. A hit for all you lovers of the traditional English cosy.’   Marian Misters
Marian Misters, SLEUTH OF BAKER STREET