We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The House Sitter

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781786157331

Price: £3.99

ON SALE: 5th December 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Select a format:

Paperback
KEEP YOUR FRIENDS CLOSE . . . BUT YOUR ENEMIES CLOSER

‘A powerful, psychological chiller to keep you turning the pages, but keep a light switched on!’ SALLY SPEDDING

A chilling and page-turning psychological thriller that is impossible to put down and perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C. L. Taylor and Shari Lapena.

When Suzanne and Eddie decide to put their house on the market and move closer to their daughter, they neglect to tell their friend and house sitter Ruth.

So when Ruth finds a ‘For Sale’ sign perched outside their front door, she is outraged. She never imagined they would leave.

What follows is a series of events that are set to ruin the couple’s plans – with dramatic and shocking consequences that no one could have predicted…

***

Readers love THE HOUSE SITTER:

‘An impeccably plotted tense tale, The House Sitter explores what lengths people go to in desperation. Deceitful and dark, it’s a great novel to curl up with on these chilly autumn evenings. Just be sure to lock your door…’ Goodreads Review

A spine-chilling read‘ Goodreads Review

‘A fantastically plotted and twisty read’ Goodreads Review

Reviews

A powerful, psychological chiller to keep you turning the pages, but keep a light switched on!
Sally Spedding