We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hard Eight

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755388400

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 27th October 2011

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
It’s a race against time when a child goes missing

The world of Stephanie Plum has never been wilder than in Hard Eight, the eighth fast-paced mystery in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Lee Child and JD Robb.

Raves for the Stephanie Plum series: ‘Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour’ (Daily Mail); ‘Utterly delightful’ (Cosmopolitan); ‘As smart and sassy as high-gloss wet paint’ (Time Out).

Stephanie can’t say no when a neighbour begs her to find a missing family member – not even when local mob man Eddie Abruzzi becomes linked to the disappearance, and threatens to end Stephanie’s search by ending her life.

Stephanie is going to need help and someone to watch her back. Since she’s on the off with cop Joe Morelli, that leaves her mentor and tormentor, Ranger. And that could be the most dangerous thing of all…

What readers are saying about Hard Eight:

‘Plum’s hilarious attempts at solving the puzzle combined with her various accomplices make it a very light-hearted read

‘A little romance, a little danger and a lot of laughs

‘[Janet Evanovich] must be commended on giving us consistently gutsy and funny believable women characters