We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Night of the Accident

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472264800

Price: £16.99

ON SALE: 26th April 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘The kind of twisty, jet-fueled thriller that explodes on page one and has you happily abandoning work, sleep, and life as you race to the stunning end. Don’t miss it!’ – Lisa Gardner

This twisty new thriller from the author of No Bad Deed is perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Harlan Coben. Heather Chavez’s Night of the Accident asks how far you would go to protect someone that you love, but have never been able to trust.


She was just a nosy woman who had spotted my license plate and then reported it to the police . . .
She didn’t think I was a killer. There was no way she could’ve known about that.

A young girl is missing – last seen being pulled into a white car matching Frankie Barrera’s registration plate. As it happened, Frankie was asleep at home with her son.

The only other person with the keys is Frankie’s sister, Izzy. This isn’t the first time Frankie’s loyalty to Izzy has been tested: five years ago a frantic phone call led Frankie to the scene of a car accident – and a drunk and disorientated Izzy who couldn’t remember a thing. Though Izzy and five friends partied that night, one girl was never seen again.

As the events of the past force the past to resurface, is either sister ready to confront what really happened that night?
_____________________________________

‘Compelling, hypnotic, full of suspense and quiet menace. Don’t miss it!’ – Lee Child

‘A breathless page-turner’ – Linwood Barclay

‘Do you know how far you’d go to protect someone you love? How about if you suspect they’ve committed the ultimate crime? That’s one of the questions Heather Chavez examines in [Night of the Accident] her latest pulse-pounding thriller. I highly recommend you clear your schedule and buckle up for this . . suspenseful ride’ – Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of You Will Remember Me

‘Original, intricate, and very clever, Blood Will Tell is a captivating thriller about the powerful bonds of family. Heather Chavez expertly weaves past and present, unfolding the mystery clue by clue, with an adrenaline-fused, terrifying race to the shocking end. The gorgeous writing, fantastic pacing, and two extremely compelling protagonists will keep you glued to every page’ – Samantha M. Bailey, USA TODAY and #1 bestselling author of Woman on the Edge


‘. . .a fierce novel of suspense, secrets, and family drama. Chavez brilliantly intertwines story and tension into a captivating novel. One of those books where you just have to know what happens next’ – Samantha Downing, internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and For Your Own Good


‘Chavez embarks on a paranoia-fueled thrill ride, escalating the stakes while exploiting readers’ darkest domestic fears’ – Kirkus Reviews

‘Starts at a sprint and never lets up, twisting its way to an exhilarating, you’ll-never-guess-it ending’ – Peter Swanson

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Praise for HEATHER CHAVEZ:
Compelling, hypnotic, full of suspense and quiet menace. Don't miss it!
Lee Child
The kind of twisty, jet-fueled thriller that explodes on page one and has you happily abandoning work, sleep, life as you race to the stunning end
Lisa Gardner
A breathless page-turner
Linwood Barclay
Starts at a sprint and never lets up, twisting its way to an exhilarating, you'll-never-guess-it ending
Peter Swanson