We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Curtain Call at the Seaview Hotel

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781472285713

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 4th August 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A perfect example of what cosy crime should be like – drama, mystery and intrigue’ Ginger Book Geek

The second in the page-turning cosy crime series from Glenda Young, this unputdownable whodunnit is perfect for fans of Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective Agency, Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club, Betty Rowlands and Helen Cox.

Readers say FIVE STARS!

‘I really do love this series. It is light, easy to read and a perfect cosy crime series. I highly recommend’

‘Wow I love this author. This book did not disappoint loved all the characters and how the author brought them to life. I enjoyed it so much I finished it within 24hrs’

‘A wholly entertaining mystery set . . . A fun plot and plenty of wry humour completes the package’

‘I really can’t wait for more seaside adventures!’


…………………………………………

In the charming Yorkshire seaside town of Scarborough, the stage is set for murder . . .


Helen Dexter has started a new chapter in her life as sole proprietor of the Seaview Hotel.

But things take a dramatic turn when an acting troupe book into the hotel to rehearse a play they hope will save a much-loved theatre from being closed down. Helen immediately picks up on tension between the actors, but there is worse to come when the charismatic leading lady is found dead.

With so much at stake, it’s clear the show must go on. Helen is roped into helping the troupe with their performance, giving her ample opportunity to discover who wanted their diva dead.

However, the murder is not the only thing on Helen’s mind. She’s receiving threatening phone calls, her car is vandalised – and she’s just learned of an impending visit from a hotel inspector which could change the fortunes of the Seaview Hotel.

With her trusty greyhound Suki by her side, Helen is determined to uncover the identity of the killer – even if it means she has to give the performance of her life.
…………………………………………

Don’t miss Helen and Suki’s first cosy crime caper in Murder at the Seaview Hotel!

‘I loved this warm, humorous and involving whodunnit with its host of engaging characters and atmospheric Scarborough setting’ CLARE CHASE

‘Just the heart-warming tonic readers need right now. Endearing characters, intriguing twists and one very cute canine’ HELEN COX

Helen and Suki will return in Foul Play at the Seaview Hotel!

Love Glenda Young’s cosy crime? Don’t miss her acclaimed Ryhope-set sagas, Belle of the Back Streets, The Tuppenny Child, Pearl of Pit Lane, The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon, The Paper Mill Girl, The Miner’s Lass and A Mother’s Christmas Wish.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

In the world of historical saga writers, there's a brand new voice
My Weekly
I really enjoyed Glenda's novel. It's well researched and well written and I found myself caring about her characters
Rosie Goodwin
Will resonate with saga readers everywhere...a wonderful, uplifting story
Nancy Revell
All the ingredients for a perfect saga and I loved Meg; she's such a strong and believable character. A fantastic debut
Emma Hornby
Glenda has an exceptionally keen eye for domestic detail which brings this local community to vivid, colourful life and Meg is a likeable, loving heroine for whom the reader roots from start to finish
Jenny Holmes
I found it difficult to believe that this was a debut novel, as "brilliant" was the word in my mind when I reached the end. I enjoyed it enormously, being totally absorbed from the first page. I found it extremely well written, and having always loved sagas, one of the best I've read
Margaret Kaine

A Helen Dexter Cosy Crime Mystery