We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Dark

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781529356632

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 19th August 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

ONE DEAD BODY
TWELVE SUSPECTS
TWENTY-FOUR-HOUR DARKNESS

In the most inhospitable environment – cut off from the rest of the world – there’s a killer on the loose.

A&E doctor Kate North has been knocked out of her orbit by a personal tragedy. So when she’s offered the chance to be an emergency replacement at the UN research station in Antarctica, she jumps at the chance. The previous doctor, Jean-Luc, died in a tragic accident while out on the ice.

The move seems an ideal solution for Kate: no one knows about her past; no one is checking up on her. But as total darkness descends for the winter, she begins to suspect that Jean-Luc’s death wasn’t accidental at all. And the more questions she asks, the more dangerous it becomes for them all . . .

(P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

Reviews

Atmospheric, original and full of tension
Amanda Jennings
Chilling and atmospheric, THE DARK had me turning the pages late into the night
Mark Edwards
Tense, thrilling and unpredictable, with one of the most unique and dangerous settings imaginable, THE DARK is a totally chilling read
Allie Reynolds, author of SHIVER
Tense, twisted and quite literally chilling - a locked room mystery in a unique setting where no one can be trusted
Susi Holliday
A real edge-of-the-seat plot. I loved it
J.A. Corrigan
THE DARK is the kind of heart-pounding, sleep-stealing read that you want to recommend to everyone you meet. An absolutely thrilling book
Cass Green
Set against the dangerous sub-zero temperatures end endless night of the Antarctic, there's a killer on the base who could be anyone. Brilliantly atmospheric and terrifying
Catherine Cooper, author of Sunday Times bestseller THE CHALET
Anyone who loves a genuine page-turner with hugely believable characters at its core will adore it
On Magazine
A modern-day Agatha Christie on ice, this is so remarkably well written, that you'll start shivering while you read it! A chillingly good pick
Woman & Home Online