We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Strong Poison

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781848943810

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 15th October 2009

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Classic Crime

Select a format:

Paperback
The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph

Can Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder – or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows?

Impossible, it seems.

The Crown’s case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial. The judge’s summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang.

But the jury disagrees.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Reviews

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.
P. D. James
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail.
Ruth Rendell
She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller.
Minette Walters
Sayers is one of the best detective story writers.
E. C. Bentley, Daily Telegraph