We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Vanishing Act

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472290083

Price: £21.99

ON SALE: 2nd September 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

‘Reading this book for the second time’ ***** Reader Review

1965 – the heyday of Rock & Roll. Northern Lights are tipped to become as big as The Beatles. But after a gig in Newcastle, lead singer and creative genius, Gerry Crowther, vanishes into the foggy night. Later, his body is recovered from the River Tyne.

Now, almost twenty years on, teen singing sensation Trudi Bell dominates the charts. As she prepares to release a new album, her manager Lew Pattison receives a demo tape from an unknown songwriter.

Realising the music is unmistakeably the work of Gerry Crowther, Lew enlists the help of Adam and Eve to uncover the truth. But some people will stop at nothing to keep it buried . . .

Vanishing Act is the third instalment in Bill Kitson’s chilling and suspenseful Eden House mystery series. Perfect for fans of Peter James’s Cold Hill series, Val McDermid and J M Dalgliesh.

Readers are hooked on The Eden House Mysteries:

‘I couldn’t sleep until I had finished this book’ ***** Reader Review

The best book I have read in a while’ ***** Reader Review

Captivating from start to finish. Brilliant page turner. I couldn’t put it down’ ***** Reader Review

Read the whole thing in a day‘ ***** Reader Review

One of the best authors I have come across’ ***** Reader Review

More twists than a corkscrew‘ ***** Reader Review

‘The characters are brilliant and the story keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Would highly recommendthis book!’ ***** Reader Review

(P) 2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd