We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Uncategorized

Free extract! Her Perfect Twin by Sarah Bonner

‘A terrifyingly vivid psychological thriller – paranoid, claustrophobic and captivating’ Janice Hallett When Megan discovers photographs of her estranged identical twin sister on her husband’s phone, she wants answers. Leah already has everything Megan has […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized

A step-by-step guide to painting a Chilean Flamingo watercolour

  BIRDS, BEES & BLOSSOMS: A STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE TO BOTANICAL AND ANIMAL WATERCOLOUR PAINTING IS OUT NOW                       

Read More
Related Categories: Make & Create, Uncategorized

Read an extract of THE DIABOLICAL BONES by Bella Ellis

THE DIABOLICAL BONES by Bella Ellis is out now in paperback!   It’s Christmas 1845 and Haworth is in the grip of a freezing winter.   Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontë are rather losing interest […]

Read More

An extract from S. A. Cosby’s BLACKTOP WASTELAND

Shepherd’s Corner, VA 2012   Beauregard thought the night sky looked like a painting.   Laughter filled the air only to be drowned out by a cacophony of revving engines as the moon slid from […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized

Read an extract from DESTROY ME by Karen Cole

Destroy Me is an addictive psychological thriller from the kindle bestselling author Karen Cole. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Erin Kelly. Discover the opening chapter here!   Clouds sail past my window, shape-shifting […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized
Related Tags: , ,

Read the first chapter for NOT DARK YET by Peter Robinson

NOT DARK YET is the forthcoming new novel from number one bestseller Peter Robinson, and the 27th novel featuring his beloved character Alan Banks.       Read the first chapter of the book here! […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized

Free Extract! Sister Dear by Hannah Mary McKinnon

Enjoy a free extract from Sister Dear, the crime thriller of 2020 that will have you OBSESSED.    ‘Sister Dear drew me in, had me hooked and I was never really sure what to expect or […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized

Read a free extract! Cracked by Louise McCreesh

Cracked is a gripping, dark and unforgettable debut from Louise McCreesh. When Jenny’s old therapist is murdered and she is implicated, she realises that someone else out there might know her deepest, darkest secret…  We’re […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized
Related Tags: , ,

Read an extract of The Familiar Dark by Amy Engel

Bestselling author of The Roanoke Girls, Amy Engel, comes a suspenseful tale of a murdered child and a mother’s quest for answers. Publishing in March 2020, we are excited to share a sneak-peek extract of the […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized

9 Books That Reveal The Dark Side Of Love

At Crime Files, we’re bucking the trend this Valentine’s Day and picking some of our favourite books that will make you glad you’re single. Whether you’re celebrating being alone or in a relationship, why not […]

Read More
Related Categories: The Crime Files, Uncategorized